ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES (DRAFT) DEBORAH RAWSON MEMORIAL LIBRARY

January 16, 2025

Board of Directors Attending: Sven Lindholm, Jericho, Chair; Nancy Karlson, Jericho; Sharon Lockwood, Jericho; Margaret Gibson, Underhill, Wayne Howe, Jericho.

Public Attending: Caroline Green, Underhill

Library Director: Holly Hall

Call to Order: The meeting was called to order by Sven Lindholm at 7:05 PM.

Article 1. Election of a Moderator

Motion made by Sven Lindholmand **seconded** by Caroline Green that Dan Manz be elected moderator. There were no other nominations. **Vote:** The motion passed unanimously.

Article 2. Act on Report of Trustees

Motion made by Caroline Green and **seconded** by Sharon Lockwood that the report of the Trustees be accepted. **Vote:** The motion passed unanimously.

Article 3. Shall the District authorize the Trustees to borrow money for the temporary needs of the District?

Motion made by Nancy Karlson and **seconded** by Caroline Green that the District be authorized to borrow money for the temporary needs of the District. **Vote:** The motion passed unanimously.

Article 4. Adoption of the Budget

Motion made by Margaret Gibson and **seconded** by Nancy Karlson to adopt a budget of \$401,640.00 for the fiscal year 25/26. **Vote:** The motion passed unanimously.

Article 5. Other Business thought Proper When Met

Dan Manz advised that business brought up in this part of the meeting was not subject to a vote, but is open for whatever business the body wishes to discuss.

The Board recognized and thanked Ellen Arrowsmith and Caroline Green for their service on the DRML Board.

Motion to adjourn made by Sven Lindholm.

Dan Manz adjourned the meeting at 7:17 PM

Respectfully submitted, Wayne Howe